HSE Schools earn four-star awards

Twelve of Hamilton Southeastern’s schools were recently announced as 2005 Four Star Award winners.
They are Brooks School Elementary, New Britton Elementary, Fishers Elementary, Cumberland Road Elementary, Hoosier Road Elementary, Fall Creek Elementary, Geist Elementary, Lantern Road Elementary, Sand Creek Intermediate, Harrison Parkway Elementary, Hamilton Southeastern Junior High and Hamilton Southeastern High School.

Only schools with performance date from 2004 and 2005 were eligible. To earn Four Star status, schools must have met Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP) under the No Child Left Behind Act and be in the top 25 percent of all in Indiana public schools in four categories: ISTEP+ percent passing both English/language arts and mathematics; ISTEP+ English/language arts proficiency T-score; ISTEP+ math proficiency T-score; and attendance rate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Fishers Stories

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Send me your media kit!

hbspt.forms.create({ portalId: "6486003", formId: "5ee2abaf-81d9-48a9-a10d-de06becaa6db" });